www.baddogstudio.co.uk

Lisa Bengtsson – Textile Genius

I recently stumbled across the work of talented Swedish textile designer Lisa Bengtsson. A graduate of Bergh’s school of Communication she uses bold bright patterns and illustrations  to produce,highly individual  innovative designs. Her company  Lisa Bengtsson Studio works with large patterns and illustrations and has featured in magazines such as Elle Interior and is sold worldwide.

From Lisa Bengtsson Studio

After my graduation from Bergh’s, I decided to start my own business with my own design. In my company I work mostly with pattern design, but also with graphic design and illustrations. My inspiration comes from people and their own stories, the times we live in today mixed with old times and stories. For me it is important to convey my own values and feelings in my creativity.

My first wallpaper family consists of a pattern created by the framework and is my degree from Bergh. The family symbolize our lives and how we choose to frame them. Mother in law is my second wallpaper and consists of shoes from different times in my life. I have also created a taktapet named Edith, for Bjorklund & Wingqvist, which is inspired by Edith Piaf. Us women between named my plate collection and I’ve also designed fabric Mademoiselle, your mother and Sir Harold for Mairo. To name a few projects.

What I dreamed as a child is now my job. In my profession, I communicate through images, color, shape, pattern and typography to communicate a message or a feeling to other people. The day I realized I could create it by my own design, I knew I wanted to be a designer.

http://www.lisabengtsson.se/

This entry was published on June 7, 2012 at 8:02 pm. It’s filed under Iconic Design, Interiors, Trends, vintage and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

